Asia Cup 2022: Sporting gesture from Fakhar Zaman in India vs Pakistan clash – WATCH VIDEO
Asia Cup 2022: After nicking one to the wicketkeeper on Sunday during Pakistan’s Asia Cup match against India, Fakhar Zaman left the field.
Remarkable scenes occurred during Sunday’s intense match between India and Pakistan in Dubai when Fakhar Zaman left the field after edging a catch to the wicketkeeper in the last over of the Powerplay.
Rohit Sharma ordered Pakistan to bat first, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s dismissal of Babar Azam gave India an early victory.
Here’s the video:
— Sanju Here 🤞👻 (@me_sanjureddy) August 28, 2022
When Avesh Khan was brought in to deliver the final over of the Powerplay. Pakistan was having trouble scoring runs in the first six overs.
When Zaman edged one to the wicketkeeper off the penultimate ball of the over, Mohammad Rizwan, who was on nine from 17 balls at that time, had the momentum switched again. Rizwan had taken the pacer on for successive deliveries and hit him for a six and a four.
Little to no protest came from the Indians, but when Zaman attempted to leave, the umpire raised his fingers. He was fired for making 10 off of six deliveries.
The sporting gesture by Zaman showed the on-field friendliness between the Indian and Pakistan players.